For our fifth and final project, my partner and I made a DIY Lemon Sugar Hand Scrub, which helps to fade scars, and to brighten and exfoliate your skin. It is also very simple to make and you only need three ingredients that you can easily find in your kitchen cupboard and fridge! What you will need to make this hand scrub is granulated sugar, extra virgin olive oil, and last but not least, lemon juice(fresh or pre-bottled). You will also need to find a small bottle that has a lid, so it can hold your lemon hand scrub. First off, you will need to pour 3/4 of a cup of granulated sugar into your container. Secondly, pour in 1/4 of a cup of the extra virgin olive oil in and lastly, 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. After all of that, you will need to combine the ingredients with a spoon, and you're done. To use the scrub, scoop out a spoonful of the mixture, massage into your hands over a sink and rinse off. Once you dry your hands they will be left silky and moisturized.

These DIY projects opened my eyes to new ideas. I find myself looking at things that I don't need in a different perspective. Finding ways to reuse the items in creative and useful ways that I will surely be proud of.

Link for DIY lemon hand scrub; http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=6phnnzno8m4#


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hey! My name is Jessica, I'm 15 and i go to LA Matheson Secondary School. I hope you like my blog!

    Categories

    All