For my Genius Hour project, I chose to do DIY (Do It Yourself) projects. I chose to be with a partner, since we had a choice, who is Jamie. So far, we are doing well with all of our research. We have found many easy and fun projects that we could do. In the beginning, we were kind of wavering between topics, and we got uninterested with the topic that we chose. We wanted to switch topics from DIY to baking/Cooking. Then Ms. Bertrand talked us out of changing our topic. We are now fully confident in the topic that we chose. I learned that you can make things out of little things around the house that you don’t use anymore. 

The greatest resource that we have used so far was the internet, because you can’t really find books on DIY projects. We used many websites to find ideas for what we were going to make. One website was; www.buzzfeed/peggy/31-insanely-and-clever-diy-projects. The time that we have to complete this project is until January. This is a very long time, so I would think that we should be done our Genius Hour project by then. I am very happy with my partner, because i know that she works hard and won't just make me do the project by myself. Thats my first reflection for you!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hey! My name is Jessica, I'm 15 and i go to LA Matheson Secondary School. I hope you like my blog!

    Categories

    All