I would think so, because I had way more opportunities to be creative in Elementary School. We would actually have free time to do things our own way, and not have an outline on what to exactly do. I do not think it is fair for high school students when their teachers give them a piece of paper that tells you exactly what you have to do and not being able to put your own creative touch into it. I am pretty sure that everyone likes doing things their own way. I do not agree with the fact that you have to follow what a piece of paper says. Sometimes i think it is the teachers that kill the creativity. You know those teachers, the ones that will not let you have any fun in class. And it really sucks, because having fun is a part of being creativity. Art class is a good example of a class where you have to be very creative, at all times. You make things your own way, and the teacher cannot say anything. Because art is supposed to be about creativity. My teacher for art class last year was Miss.LaRocque, she was the most fun and creative teacher that I have ever had. A suggestion I have for the teachers is to let the students be free and to express themselves through creativity. That is my opinion on how schools kill creativity(Sorry, i kinda rushed this paragraph today in class, please don't mind the poor quality).

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hey! My name is Jessica, I'm 15 and i go to LA Matheson Secondary School. I hope you like my blog!

    Categories

    All